Board Of Advisers

The African Youth Institute's Board of Advisers' principal goal is to protect and strengthen AYI's excellence as an independent, nonpartisan, and intellectually rigorous youth policy research organization that contributes to the general progress of the youth and the entire society. The Advisory Board comprises a diverse group of distinguished personalities, industry leaders and academic scholars.The Executive Committee oversees our budget and management, while regularly evaluating our performance in line with our mission.Senior Management is responsible for setting AYI's substantive agenda in consultation with the Board of Directors, the research staff, and other stakeholders.


Prof. Caroline S. Hossein

Prof. Caroline S. Hossein

Board Chair

Caroline Shenaz Hossein is Associate Professor of Business & Society in the Department of Social Science at York University in Toronto, Canada. Founder of the Diverse Solidarity Economies (DiSE) Collective.

Williams Clinton APPOH

Williams Clinton APPOH

President & Exec. Director

An SDGs Campaigner, Youth Advocate, Tech Lover and an  Agripreneur. He is the Managing Partner of MAPPOH Technologies, Member of the Academic Board and Tech Lecturer for Pastoral Theological Seminary, CTO for AGRIVIMS, Media & Communication Director, Afro Science Foundation.

Dr. Patricia Boulogne

Dr. Patricia Boulogne

Vice Board Chair

A science-based wellness expert, Dr. Boulogne is a Certified Functional Medicine Practitioner, Coach, Chiropractor, Acupuncture Physician, Speaker, and Author. She has helped thousands of people in the last 3.5 decades to stop adapting their lifestyles to pain, …

Dinah M.A Mark-Boye

Dinah Mark-Boye

Board Secretary

Ms. Dinah Mark-Boye holds a BSc, Human Resource Management from Central University and an HND, Secretaryship and Management Studies from the Ho Technical University (then Ho Polytechnic)

Dr Josepth

Dr. Joseph E. Oghenevweta

Board Member

Postdoctoral Research Fellow at Worcester Polytechnic Institute, Worcester, MA, US.
Highly accomplished and meticulous Metallurgical and Materials Engineer with vast knowledge of quality assurance …

Prof Bentenbi

Prof. Bentenbi CHAIB DRAA TANI

Board Member

Bentenbi CHAIBDRA TANI, is a lecturer, university researcher and peer reviewer in the academic community with over 20 years of teaching experience in the University of Oran1 Ahmed BENBELLA, ALGERIA, …

Dr Macaulay

Dr. Babajide Milton Macaulay

Board Member

Babajide is a purpose-driven environmental scientist and a self-motivated young man with over 8 years of teaching and research experience. His penchant for research and excellence is what stimulates him in the academic world.